Minutes of the P&DARCS 2023 Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday August 09th 2023 via Zoom.

Held on August 09th 2023 via Zoom, Started at 7:30pm.

Meeting Chaired by President Keith Quigg

Attendance; 69

Apologies. David Walsh & David Glossop

Minutes of 2022/23 AGM;

Acceptance of the minutes of the 2022/23 P&DARCS AGM
Moved by Bill Reynolds, seconded by Trevor Carey **CARRIED**

President's Report. As printed in the Club Bulletin.

Secretary's Report. The Secretary noted tat the club had quite a difficult year with flooding and the burglary causing significant damage. We unfortunately had to cancel the Scratch Built Rally due to flooding but were able to hold a very successful Monty Tyrrell event.

Treasurer's Report.

The Committee confirm the Audited Financial statement gives an accurate view of P&DARCS Financial affairs and Ivan Chiselett & Daniel Jenkins signed a document certifying the Audited Financial statement. This was presented on-screen to the members.

The Treasurer, Peter Harris, noted that the full audited financial statement of the Club was circulated to the members via e-mail prior to the meeting. He then provided a detailed explanation of the figures presented. The report was shown on the Zoom screen.

Motion: "that the audited Financial Report and Committee certification form as presented by the Treasurer Peter Harris be Accepted."

Moved by Peter Harris, seconded by Ivan Chiselett CARRIED

Committee Reports Field Manager

Craig Fitzsimons thanked the members of his team for their work during the year.

Facilities Manager

Norm Morrish reported that due to his illness he was not able to get done as much as he would have liked. He thanked Peter Harris for his great assistance by doing many jobs.

Safety Officer

Melissa Law reported that she had taken over from Glen mid-term due to his health concerns. She believed the club was dealing with incident better and that the safety at the club was good.

Webmaster's Report:

Danie Jenkins reported that some big steps had been taken with online membership being implemented and has worked extremely well.

Elections.

- The outgoing President, Keith Quigg, stood down from the chair and asked Andrew Smallridge to chair the elections of the Club.
- Andrew Smallridge accepted and occupied the chair for the elections.

• The Secretary advised that he had received the following nominations as of August 8rd and these were shown on the zoom screen.

The Chairman advised that those online that were not Full Members of the Club had been excluded/disconnected from the meeting for the elections.

The nomination received so far were displayed on screen.

Position	Name	Nominated by	Seconded By
President	Keith Quigg	Steve Malcman	John Teather
	Peter Harris	Frank McPherson	Ivan Chiselett
Vice President	David Law	Phillip Singh	Gavan Sexton
Secretary	Phillip Singh	John Van De Waterbeemd	Gavan Sexton
Treasurer	Peter Harris	Daniel Jenkins	Norm Morrish
Registrar	Trevor Garey	Alex Subotsch	Keith Quigg
Field Manager	Craig Fitzsimons	Michael Smith	Brian Evans
Facilities Manager	Norm Morrish	Daniel Jenkins	Peter Harris
Safety Officer	Melissa Law	David Law	Keith Quigg
	Brian Evans	Craig Fitzsimons	Ivan Chiselett
IT Manager	Daniel Jenkins	Andrew Mysborski	Norm Morrish
Ordinary Member	John Van De Waterbeemd	Steve Malcman	Keith Quigg
	Neil Addicott	Keith Quig	David Law
	David Walsh	Peter Harris	Ivan Chiselett

Election of President.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. A secret Zoom ballot was taken, Keith Quigg received the most votes. The Chairman declared the Keith Quigg has been elected President.

Election of Vice President.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. He advised that David Law had been elected Vice President for 2023/24.

Election of Secretary.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. The Chairman advised that Phillip Singh had been elected Secretary for 2023/24.

Election of Treasurer.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. He advised that Peter Harris had been elected Treasurer for 2023/24.

Election of Registrar.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. He advised that Trevor had been elected Registrar for 2023/24.

Election of Field Manager.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. He advised that Craig Fitzsimons had been elected Field Manager for 2023/24.

Election of Facilities Manager.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. He advised that Norm Morrish had been elected Facilities Manager for 2023/24.

Election of Safety Officer.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. A secret Zoom ballot was taken, Melissa Law received the most votes. The Chairman declared that Melissa Law had been elected Safety Officer for 2023/24.

Election of IT Manager.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. He advised that Daniel Jenkins had been elected IT Manager for 2023/24.

Election of Ordinary Member.

The Chairman asked if there were any additional nominations from the floor. There were none. A secret Zoom ballot was taken, John Van De Waterbeemd & Neil Addicott received the most votes. The Chairman declared that John Van De Waterbeemd & Neil Addicott had been elected Ordinary Members for 2023/24.

The results of the election for 2023/24 year were as follows.

	• •	
Position	Name	
President	Keith Quigg	
Vice President	David Law	
Secretary	Phillip Singh	
Treasurer	Peter Harris	
Registrar	Trevor Garey	
Field Manager	Craig Fitzsimons	
Facilities Manager	Norm Morrish	
Safety Officer	Melissa Law	
IT Manager	Daniel Jenkins	
Ordinary Marshay	John Van De Waterbeemd	
Ordinary Member	Neil Addicott	

Andrew Smallridge handed the Chair to the incoming President Keith Quigg.

Keith welcomed the new committee and thanked those of the outgoing committee for their service to the Club.

General Business

1. Motion: that any two jointly of the President Keith Quigg, Secretary Phillip Singh, Treasurer Peter Harris and Administrator of the PayPal account of P&DARCS (David) Daniel Jenkins are authorised to operate the Accounts of the Club.

Moved by Peter Harris Seconded Ivan Chiselett CARRIED

2. Motion: that John Van De Waterbeemd be appointed as Auditor for the upcoming financial year.

Moved by Peter Harris Seconded Daniel Jenkins CARRIED

Meeting to closed at: 8:52 Pm.

Note; The financial statement and Committee certification attached in the appendix.